Women of Wellness (WoW) Council

The Women of Wellness Council was formed to provide education, input, and financial resources for new and existing women's health services at Dominican Hospital.

Women of Wellness Council

Reflecting the history and mission of Dominican Hospital, WoW will emulate the history of the hospitals all female founders and leaders, by modeling the giving, compassion, friendship, and courage and perseverance demonstrated over the years. By working to improve existing, and adding new services aligned with the hospital's goals and directions, the organization's goal will be to support a comprehensive Women's Health offering at the hospital, serving the needs of women in Santa Cruz County. 

WoW is a giving society, requesting a minimum commitment of $1000 per year from its members. The council will meet two to three times annually to learn more about Dominican Hospital's current women's health services, identify and understand the need for new or improved programs, equipment, facilities, and foster relationships. In addition to education and socialization, the membership will vote on funding essential technologies or needed programs and services. 

For more information or to request a hospital tour, please email Alexandra.VanZanen@DignityHealth.org or call the Foundation at 831.462.7712. If you are interested in joining as a member of WoW, the pledge form may be downloaded here to be submitted to the Foundation office. 

Women of Wellness (WoW) Council Members 

Allison Niday, Chair
Toby Alexander, Vice-Chair

Renee Aispuro Gonzalez
Jane Alexander
Kalena Allard
Maureen Benito
Carol F. Berman
Vania Bernatsky NP
Janet Berry
Bridget Binko
Suzie Bogaard
Laura K. Bogaard
Sandra Brackle
Dr. Beth A. Burroughs Abidi M.D.
Marilyn Calciano
Gail L. Carhart-Scofield
Ginny Clark
Cathy Conway
Sonya Drottar
Robbie Dunton
Sandra Eldridge
Michele Fahrner
Kathleen M. Finnigan
Norma Gintert
Karen Gosling
Beverly Grova
Tiffany Hammer
Bette Harken
Dr. Ciara D. Harraher M.D.
Dr. Stefanie Hatfield M.D.
Dr. Carlene A. Hawksley
Dominique Hollister
Carolyn Hyatt
Dr. Anne-Marie Jackson
Dr. Julie Jaffe
Judy A. Johnson
Mary Anne Kramer-Urner
Dr. Patricia Kubo Lezin

Dr. Alexis G. Lane FACS
Angela Lazalde
Carol Lezin
Anne Lindberg
Mary Rose Mackenzie
Susan MacMillan
Chris Maffia
Debbie McCarroll
Martha McCoy
Dr. Amy D. McMullen M.D.
Dr. Nanette Mickiewicz M.D.
Julie Miller
Rochelle Nations
Anissa Novak
Martina S. O'Sullivan
Earleen L. Overend
Betty Patten
Julie L. Peterson
Sally E. Redemann-Knowles
Linda Roberts
Barbara Rodrigues
Mary E. Russell
Julie Scurfield
Cynthia D. Sekkel
Margie Sisk
Allison P. Smith
Ginny Solari Mazry
Angela Terra
Dr. Sienna V. Titen
Jackie Tucker
Rachel Wedeen
Sue Wilson
Jill G. Wilson Esq.
Nancy Woolf

(As of 12/22/2020)